Mega Fortune

Published: December 5, 2015|Updated: May 27, 2020

Mega Fortune Slot Review (NetEnt) — Guinness World Record Jackpots

The highest paying progressive jackpot slot of all time. The game has set a Guinness World Record with a €17.8 million payout and made players go “oh shit” every two months since the launch in 2008. It’s the NetEnt’s Mega Fortune slot with an expected jackpot value of €4,000,000.

Let’s see how you could win the jackpot or up to 200,000 coins during Free Spins.

Play Mega Fortune™
Recommended NetEnt casino

Energy Casino
Exclusive bonus
Get 30 Free Spins on Book of Dead
Play here

The EnergySpins will be available on the following game immediately upon registration: Book of Dead. Wagering requirement: 35x within 3 days. Max winnings are capped at: €100 (or currency equivalent). New 18+ customers only. Play responsibly. Full T&C apply.

Free Spins Bonus with Multiplier up to x5

We need some champagne to celebrate big wins, right? That’s why the Free Spins bonus is triggered with 3 or more of the Champagne Scatter symbols. Having done that, select one of the Scatters to reveal the number of freebies and the multiplier. It’s usually around 10 to 15 free games plus a multiplier that goes up to x5.

If you land just 2 or more Scatters during the bonus, you’ll win more spins or a multiplier.

Win up to 15 free spins and an x5 multiplier.
3x Scatter trigger up to 15 FS and x5 multiplier.

Is there a limit to how many more spins you can win? Doesn’t look like there is, at least in the game rules. But the most you can win is 200,000 coins, which is good enough. By the way, to help you get anywhere near that sum, Mega Fortune Wilds are quite valuable and pay up to 10,000 on their own.

But nothing compares to this.

Jackpot Bonus or Mega Wheel for Rapid, Major or Mega Jackpot

This is the round that turns modest bets into millions, every two months. It’s the Mega Fortune Bonus game, which is directly linked to the NetEnt’s jackpot network.

As you can see from the image, it’s a wheel of fortune bonus with 3 possible rounds that lead to the Mega Jackpot. But first of all, for a chance to win any of the three jackpots you need to look for the Bonus symbols. 3 or more of those on an active line take you to the coveted wheel of fortune or Mega Wheel, with Rapid, Major and Mega Jackpots.

Then as the wheel spins and you feel the moment is right, tap on it to stop it. What you want to happen next is progress to the second stage of the bonus. Only if you land on the “Arrow” can you progress to the next round. But if not then the worst that can happen is that you’ll win between 50 and 150 coins.

In the 2nd round, you have a chance of winning the Rapid Jackpot, which is the smallest of the three. But if you’re lucky enough and hit the “Arrow” again you progress to the ultimate 3rd round.

This is when the magic happens.

Win Mega, Major or Rapid Jackpot.
Spin for life-changing jackpots.

Spin the wheel with 12 sectors, where 2 are reserved for the Major and Mega Jackpots. This is where you really want to cross your fingers and be prepared to take a screenshot to frame it when you land the ultimate prize. Then all the expensive watches, fabulous yachts, sizzling champagne, limousines and hard cold cash could turn from symbols into real objects in your life.

Here’s an official Mega Fortune video to show you how it’s done from Net Entertainment

Rundown of Latest and Biggest Mega Fortune (Dreams) Jackpot Winners

As we know by now, the average win on the Mega Fortune (mobile) slot is around €3 and €4 million.

Here are a few exceptions that happened earlier.

  1. 30th July 2018 — Swedish player hits €6.62 Million
    A 27-year-old player wins €5,984,456 and additional €650,000 thanks to NetEnt’s Mega Million promotion.
  2. 27th December 2016 — Player from UK hits €7.4 Million
    Lucky BGO casino player from the UK won a windfall €7,437,199.55 from a mere £1.24 bet. Well that’s a very generous Christmas present indeed. He triggered the win playing Mega Fortune Dreams mobile slot.
  3. 18th November 2016 — 62-year-old swede scoops €4,019,671
    After two weeks since a near €11 million win on NetEnt’s Hall of Gods progressive slot, a 62-year-old player hit the €4,019,671 jackpot win on Mega Fortune’s younger sister slot, Mega Fortune Dreams, at Maria Casino.
  4. 23rd September 2016 — Lucky Norwegian at Betsson wins €5 Million
    This guy in his 20s hit 45,000,000 kroner or €4.9 million as he was making his last spins at the Betsson casino before going to bed.
  5. January 2013 — Guinness World Records jackpot win
    So far, Mega Fortune’s largest jackpot payout happened in January 2013. A player from Finland — who was playing at Paf casino — bet just €0.25 and turned it into €17.8 million.

However, Mega Fortune’s The Guinness World Record title lasted till 7th October 2015, when a UK soldier Jon beat it by just €17,832. Here’s the full story.

 

Conclusion

Summary

Since the mobile version of the Mega Fortune slot was launched in October 2013, it’s been awarding jackpots left and right. Even though in the base game wins are pretty much non-existent and you are not guaranteed to do better in either 2 of the bonuses (Free Spins and Mega Wheel), but if you win, you win BIG.

Is it worth your time? While it’s not a game that you’d play day in and day out, the winners are usually players who give it a spin every so often or get struck by beginner’s luck. So add it to your mix of games and take it for a spin to get your mind off from the mainstream slots when the time is right. The key is to enjoy the ride and avoid chasing the progressive jackpot like your life depends on it.

How about a Mega Fortune Free Spins casino bonus? Sign up at Energy Casino to get 15 Free Spins in this game, without deposit.

Energy Casino
Exclusive bonus
Get 30 Free Spins on Book of Dead
Play here

The EnergySpins will be available on the following game immediately upon registration: Book of Dead. Wagering requirement: 35x within 3 days. Max winnings are capped at: €100 (or currency equivalent). New 18+ customers only. Play responsibly. Full T&C apply.

About Our Reviews

Full disclosure: Mvideoslots.com is an affiliate site which provides free information about online slots, slot sites and everything related. Some of the links on this site are affiliate links, so we may earn affiliate commission from casinos when someone makes a deposit through our site.

Note: We have never and will never do paid reviews. This means that both the casinos and game developers are seeing the reviews when they are published for the first time, right alongside you. We do not send them the reviews for an early look, so everything we say is our honest opinion. Should we ever do a paid article, it will not be a “review” and we will make sure to mark it as a sponsored article or an “ad”.

Can you trust Mvideoslots.com reviews? I hope so, because at the end of the day I want you to be happy with the casino or slot that you choose. But I also encourage you to look at other trusted sites which may have different opinions. If you decide to look around then make sure that it is a trusted source because it is common practice for casino operators to have their own “review sites” which are biased, not to mention the sites which have reviews written by people who are not following the industry.

Now that you know how we run things here, thank you for your supporting independent sites like us. If you have any questions, just send me an email.

Nikita, Founder and reviewer at Mvideoslots.com.

NetEnt slot reviewsSee all

See more NetEnt slot reviews

96.21%
High
25,000x
96.2%
Med-High
1,000x+
96.3%
High
10,000x
96.1%
Low/Med
1,000x+
95.53%
Med/High
25,000x
96.23%
Med/High
1,506x
See all
Recommended NetEnt casino
Energy Casino